The Southeastern Conference television schedule for the 2012 football season has been released. The SEC season gets underway on Aug. 30 with South Carolina visiting Vanderbilt on ESPN at 6 p.m. CT. Also, on Aug. 30, Texas A&M visits Shreveport to take on Louisiana Tech on ESPNU at 6:30 p.m. CT.

Date

Game

Network

Time

Week 1

(Thu.) Aug. 30

South Carolina at Vanderbilt

ESPN

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Thu.) Aug. 30

Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech (Shreveport, La.)

ESPNU

7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

     

(Fri.) Aug. 31

Tennessee vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.)

ESPNU

7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Buffalo at Georgia

SEC Network

12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Bowling Green at Florida

ESPN

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Auburn vs. Clemson (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.)

ESPN

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

North Texas at LSU

ESPNU

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Jackson State at Mississippi State

FSN

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Alabama vs. Michigan (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas)

ABC

8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Central Arkansas at Ole Miss

PPV

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Jacksonville State at Arkansas

PPV

TBA

     

(Sat.) Sept. 1

Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri

PPV

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sun.) Sept. 2

Kentucky at Louisville

ESPN

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

Week 2

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Auburn at Mississippi State

ESPN

12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

East Carolina at South Carolina

SEC Network

12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Florida at Texas A&M

ESPN

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Western Kentucky at Alabama

SEC Network

3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Washington at LSU

ESPN

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

UTEP at Ole Miss

FSN

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.)

ESPNU

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Kent State at Kentucky

CSS

7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Georgia at Missouri

ESPN2

7:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Vanderbilt at Northwestern

Big Ten Network

8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 8

Georgia State at Tennessee

PPV

TBA

     

Week 3

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn

SEC Network

12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Presbyterian at Vanderbilt

CSS

12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Alabama at Arkansas

CBS Sports

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Texas A&M at SMU

FSN

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Florida at Tennessee

ESPN

6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Arizona State at Missouri

ESPN2

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Western Kentucky at Kentucky

ESPNU

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

UAB at South Carolina

FSN

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Mississippi State at Troy

ESPN3

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Florida Atlantic at Georgia

CSS

7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Idaho at LSU

PPV

8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Sept. 15

Texas at Ole Miss

ESPN

9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT

     

Week 4

(Sat.) Sept. 22

Ole Miss at Tulane

FSN

12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT

     

Week 9

(Sat.) Oct. 27

Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.)

CBS Sports

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

Week 10

(Sat.) Nov. 3

CBS Doubleheader - Game 1

CBS Sports

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Nov. 3

Alabama at LSU

CBS Sports

8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

     

Week 11

(Sat.) Nov. 10

CBS Doubleheader - Game 1

CBS Sports

12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT

     

(Sat.) Nov. 10

CBS Doubleheader - Game 2

CBS Sports

3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

     

Week 13

(Fri.) Nov. 23

LSU at Arkansas

CBS Sports

2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

     

Week 14

(Sat.) Dec. 1

SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.)

CBS Sports

4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

 

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you